BEL_0199

Calendar

  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec

Thursday 24 June A Midsummer Night's Dream
Friday 25 June La Cenerentola
Saturday 26 June Manon Lescaut
Sunday 27 June A Midsummer Night's Dream
Monday 28 June La Cenerentola
Tuesday 29 June A Midsummer Night's Dream
Wednesday 30 June La Cenerentola
Thursday 1 July Manon Lescaut
Friday 2 July A Midsummer Night's Dream
Saturday 3 July La Cenerentola
Sunday 4 July Manon Lescaut
Wednesday 7 July La Cenerentola
Thursday 8 July My Fair Lady
Wednesday 14 July King Lear
Thursday 15 July King Lear
Friday 16 July My Fair Lady
Saturday 17 July King Lear
Sunday 18 July My Fair Lady
Thursday 22 July Manon Lescaut
Saturday 24 July Manon Lescaut

Thursday 1st July

Manon lescaut excerpt

Manon Lescaut

Jun | 26
Jul | 1 4 22 24

Packed with soaring melodies, and infused with raw emotion and a desperate sense of desolation, tears will flow and passions will boil. We are thrilled to present a new production created by the internationally renowned director Stephen Lawless and conducted by Italian star Francesco Cilluffo, returning after his triumphant Falstaff.

Friday 2nd July

Midsummer excerpt

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Jun | 24 27 29
Jul | 2

We celebrate the 61st anniversary of one of opera’s most popular adaptations. It would have been the 60th anniversary in 2020, except…… Full of sensuality, fun, argument, chaos and reconciliation, Benjamin Britten’s voluptuous and translucent music illuminates Shakespeare at his luscious and comic best.

Saturday 3rd July

Grange Festival S20 La Cenerentola No Harth Wide Final RGB

La Cenerentola

Jun | 25 28 30
Jul | 3 7

Just as Rossini did, we follow The Barber of Seville with Cinderella (prompted, it must be admitted, by overwhelming demand from our successful 2018 Barber team). Who could resist such Rossinian luminaries? Stephen Barlow directs and David Parry conducts. This is for many their favourite Rossini opera.

Sunday 4th July

Manon lescaut excerpt

Manon Lescaut

Jun | 26
Jul | 1 4 22 24

Packed with soaring melodies, and infused with raw emotion and a desperate sense of desolation, tears will flow and passions will boil. We are thrilled to present a new production created by the internationally renowned director Stephen Lawless and conducted by Italian star Francesco Cilluffo, returning after his triumphant Falstaff.

Wednesday 7th July

Grange Festival S20 La Cenerentola No Harth Wide Final RGB

La Cenerentola

Jun | 25 28 30
Jul | 3 7

Just as Rossini did, we follow The Barber of Seville with Cinderella (prompted, it must be admitted, by overwhelming demand from our successful 2018 Barber team). Who could resist such Rossinian luminaries? Stephen Barlow directs and David Parry conducts. This is for many their favourite Rossini opera.

Thursday 8th July

My fair lady excerpt

My Fair Lady

Jul | 8 16 18

Since it stormed Broadway in 1956, Lerner and Loewe’s irresistible musical version of George Bernard Shaw’s social satire Pygmalion has become a monument of musical theatre. For the Festival in 2020, we present it as a staged concert, with the action of the characters sharing the stage with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra and The Grange Festival Chorus.

Wednesday 14th July

Grange Festival S21 King Lear RGB scaled

King Lear

Jul | 14 15 17

Just occasionally, something startling and wholly original occurs in the world of the performing arts, which has the potential to change the cultural landscape and become an historic event.

Thursday 15th July

Grange Festival S21 King Lear RGB scaled

King Lear

Jul | 14 15 17

Just occasionally, something startling and wholly original occurs in the world of the performing arts, which has the potential to change the cultural landscape and become an historic event.

Friday 16th July

My fair lady excerpt

My Fair Lady

Jul | 8 16 18

Since it stormed Broadway in 1956, Lerner and Loewe’s irresistible musical version of George Bernard Shaw’s social satire Pygmalion has become a monument of musical theatre. For the Festival in 2020, we present it as a staged concert, with the action of the characters sharing the stage with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra and The Grange Festival Chorus.

Saturday 17th July

Grange Festival S21 King Lear RGB scaled

King Lear

Jul | 14 15 17

Just occasionally, something startling and wholly original occurs in the world of the performing arts, which has the potential to change the cultural landscape and become an historic event.

Sunday 18th July

My fair lady excerpt

My Fair Lady

Jul | 8 16 18

Since it stormed Broadway in 1956, Lerner and Loewe’s irresistible musical version of George Bernard Shaw’s social satire Pygmalion has become a monument of musical theatre. For the Festival in 2020, we present it as a staged concert, with the action of the characters sharing the stage with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra and The Grange Festival Chorus.

Thursday 22nd July

Manon lescaut excerpt

Manon Lescaut

Jun | 26
Jul | 1 4 22 24

Packed with soaring melodies, and infused with raw emotion and a desperate sense of desolation, tears will flow and passions will boil. We are thrilled to present a new production created by the internationally renowned director Stephen Lawless and conducted by Italian star Francesco Cilluffo, returning after his triumphant Falstaff.

Saturday 24th July

Manon lescaut excerpt

Manon Lescaut

Jun | 26
Jul | 1 4 22 24

Packed with soaring melodies, and infused with raw emotion and a desperate sense of desolation, tears will flow and passions will boil. We are thrilled to present a new production created by the internationally renowned director Stephen Lawless and conducted by Italian star Francesco Cilluffo, returning after his triumphant Falstaff.

Card wide image 4

Become a Friend

Our Festival Friends ensure the success of each festival and are essential to sustaining the high quality of opera at The Grange.